Skip to main content

I've been using auctionsniper for many years. thousands of snipes. Now I'm consistently seeing 6 second snipes on my account when I have it set for sniping at 3 seconds. Any snipe placed more ethan 3 seconds before the end of the auction is not a snipe, its a bid, and an auctionsniper user would have a better chance at winning manually with a stopwatch and a mouse than by placing an automated bid 6 seconds in advance, giving competitive bidders more than enough time to view the bid amount and outbid manually via old school methods. In fact, one competitive bidder emails me every time he manually outsnipes me. I see higher bids with times at 2-3 seconds from other bidders, after my 6 second bids are placed, giving competitors 3 seconds to react. My bids are sitting ducks with auctionniper. Can someone please fix this immediately? If not, I am outa here. jeff
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

quote:
Can someone please fix this immediately?
AS measures ebay’s response time and pads the lead time accordingly. Obviously they don’t always get it spot on, but the theory is it’s better to bid early than late. So, it’s a judgment call. Those that agree with it, stay with AS; those that don’t are “outa here”. You could always file a complaint using this:
http://support.auctionsniper.com/

(HEADS UP) In the off chance a user with the ID of “region2” should tell you that it’s impossible to react to a snipe within 6 seconds, you might want to consider that region2 also thinks it’s impossible to react to a snipe within 50 seconds. Hopefully, he’s the only one on this planet that thinks like that.