Please note that the ability to close an account is not available directly to an end user, we typically close accounts for users upon request.
I am sorry to hear that you have run into the issue with the Unknown Form error which has intermittently affected some accounts. Reports indicate that this is most frequent in the Safari browser, so you may be able to have a case filed appropriately using a different browser than the one where you encountered this issue. Filing a support case is the usual method to have an account closed.
Should you continue to encounter difficulty, please let me know so I can arrange a private message with you to get your account details and assist you with closing out your account.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .