If the person you referred included the appropriate checkbox when they were creating their account, you should have received the referral snipes shortly thereafter.
As it sounds like this has not occurred for you, please file a support case letting our team know what has occurred. Please include the username on the account which should have generated the referral snipes for you and our support team will assist you in getting the information verified so your account can be credited.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .