Skip to main content

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Some of my best ones are:

"I know nothing about cameras"
Roughly translated, I know this one doesn't work, but if I say so, I'll get nothing for it!

"In mint condition"
My mint is your rough, but tough, I'm not an expert!

Rare
Actually quite common, but I think its rare and another fool will be along in a minute!
(eg last week I was amazed to find a 1939 Camera Dealers Catalogue fetched £23, since I acquired the same catalogue the next day for £3!)

Collectors Condition
Really quite awful, but you collectors will buy almost anything.

I could go on............
Afternoon all. Hope your day is going alot better than mine Eek I got my dr. bills from surgery and two weeks in the hospital, and the bill from the water clean-up people. YIKES!!! Frown Frown I knew I shouldn't have mentioned "it" last night. I think I'll email some of those sellers of "posessed" stuff and see if they want it. Heh, what do I say? "It will cause you great health problems and other major expenses every time you look at or talk of it????" Confused Wink

The best things in life are furry....and flowers!
Last edited {1}
True Mrs.M Smile
AND....If I can get him to stick around the house long enough to work on my poor nearly drowned computer it will be better too. Wink I plugged it in and it's not totally dead. Hey wait!!! I think it's possessed or haunted or something!!! I better just list it as is and get a new one!!!! LOL

The best things in life are furry....and flowers!
...Lexie's post
quote:
Puppy - did you find that via search?
the seller wanted to show up in the search results for people searching for all those brands that his item is NOT! A rather clever, though transparent strategy! Wink Don't know if it buys him anything or if it just peeves people like you were! Razz

Jabbergah