Given that our system checks the status of snipes more frequently as the end time of an auction approaches, and that you are referring to reducing the duration, I would strongly suggest that you ensure that between 24 and 36 hours (or more) remain available for the new duration you are setting to when you make the change.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .