The Second Shot feature operates on the existing bids when Auction Sniper goes to place your bid. Considering the very short lead times involved, there is no way for our system to monitor and change all of the existing snipes in relation to bids that come after them.
The Second Shot feature was invented to beat the 'Proxy Bid,' which is eBay‘s bidding system. It allows bidders to place bids reflecting the maximum amount they are willing to pay for an item and makes it so, the winning bidder will always win the auction for the minimum portion of his/her maximum bid that is required to win the auction based on any other bids that have been received, bid increment rules, and some other factors, such as the presence of a reserve price.
In other words, if you place a snipe that has the Second Shot feature enabled, our system will first submit your specified maximum bid at the lead time you selected. Then, if an existing proxy bid immediately exceeds your original maximum bid, our system will submit one more enhanced bid that is the specified number of bid increments greater than your initial maximum bid.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .