There may be a misunderstanding there. The 5 minutes is the amount of time prior to an auction's end where you can no longer place, modify or cancel a snipe. Your snipes need to be set up and in our system at least 5 minutes before the end time of an auction.
As for the lead time, which is the time prior to the end of auction where our service places your bid for you, you can set that as low as two seconds. You can set this on a snipe by snipe basis as you set up snipes, or set your account preference for your default lead time to be anywhere from 2-120 seconds and your snipes will use that when you set them up. The default lead time for a new account is 3 seconds, so we place your bids on eBay 3 seconds prior to the scheduled end of auction time.
If you have any further questions about our service, your account or a snipe, please feel free to file a support case from under the Help tab of the site and our agents will be happy to assist you.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .