Sorry -- I found the answer in this forum. I was reusing a bid group, which I had cleared of all previous snipes (even one that won). I guess clearing the bid group does not delete a win from the server's memory for that bid group. I guess I must delete the bidgroup and create a new one. I wonder if I must use a different name?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .