Skip to main content

Hi,

newbie here.
I'm currently shopping for a new sniping program because my current one cannot process ebay's adult items and came across AS.

Last night i tried the AS free snipes and it worked partially.
The first two went through smoothly but then the AS system couldn't find the third one.
And the fourth. And the fifth...

On the help page AS says they do process adult items although it get more and more difficult due to Ebay.

So what are you people experience?
Does or doesn't AS work on Ebay adult section?
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

I don't know of any other bidding service that works in the mature audience of ebay other than AS.

For years, AS has worked smoothly in that area. About eight months ago, AS starting getting an intermittent problem when registering a snipe in the mature audience area. Sometimes the request takes. Other times the reply is that the item is not found. It then stays in a state where no items in the mature audience area are found. After some time (unknown and unpredictable), it changes state, and bids can be registered and the item is found. AS will then take a few more requests before hitting the item-not-found state again.

Sometimes it moves out of the item-not-found state within ten minutes. Sometimes it takes hours. I've had it take over ten requests smoothly before it hits the item-not-found state but mostly it's less than five.

The AS experience for registering snipes in the mature audience area is frustrating and not even close to the smooth experience AS gives for bidders in the rest of ebay.

I opened a support ticket on this a few months ago, and there was no progress made on getting it fixed.

Support said that the number of people using AS who bid in the mature audience area is too small for this problem to be important.

If a snipe for a mature audience item can be registered, AS is able to place the bid smoothly. I've never had any bids missed because the item is not found.