I don't have a security key and I've never had one. I've never been asked for one until last night when I wanted to snipe an auction. Auction Sniper isn't the only sniping program, and they just lost me as a user.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .