Unfortunately I don't have a resolution for you at this point. We've created a support case for you so we can continue to troubleshoot your specific issue. Please be on the lookout for updates through the support case.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .