Bid enhancement is an additional selection you can make when setting up a snipe. I have a snipe set to fire later today with bid enhancement engaged. Hopefully then I'll have a better understanding what it does! ;-)
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .