No point as eBay does this for you - see Proxy Bidding somewhere on the ebay help pages. You won't always get your iten for your max but usually for the next increment unless there's a proxy bid in place when you will sometimes win by 1 penny!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .